The final shortlist was announced – Cerebreon, Neurent Medical and Smart Factory – and the three founders took to the stage to be put through their paces by MC Jonathan Healy.

Whilst the judges stepped out to make their final decision, we were treated to a riveting keynote from Leinster Rugby’s Stuart Lancaster who shared his thoughts on leadership and developing high performing teams.

Finally, the wait was over and Brian Shields of Neurent Medical was announced as the 2019 Founder of the Year.

A huge thank to the award sponsors Grant Thornton for their support, and to the judges

Kevin Foley, Grant Thornton
John Purdy, Ergo Group
Colin Goulding, Google
Alison Crawford, Atlantic Bridge

This website uses cookies to improve our website, provide more personalised services to you and analyse our traffic. To find out more information about our use of cookies please read our Cookies Policy

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.